How We Develop the Standard

Over 60 councils have input into the Standard so far

Following visits to the Government Digital Service (GDS) to see a Digital by Default Service Assessment we ran a workshop with GDS which representatives from 31 councils attended, a public consultation to which many more responded to, and our Standard Steering Group met on 6 April 2016 to agree the current version.

The Standard Steering Group currently consists of:

  • Amanda Wilde - East Riding of Yorkshire Council
  • Andrew Whittaker - North Yorkshire County Council
  • Ben Cheetham - Guildford Borough Council
  • Dale Shepherd - Shropshire Council
  • Joshua Mouldey - London Borough of Camden
  • Julia McGinley - Coventry City Council
  • Luke Smith - Bristol City Council
  • Mathew Cain - Buckinghamshire County Council
  • Neil Lawrence - Oxford City Council
  • Phil Rumens - West Berkshire Council
  • Steve Langrick - Kirkless Council

If you work for a council and would like to get involved with the future development of the Standard please tweet @LocalGovDigital or join our team on Slack.

All content in this guide is available under the Open Government Licence v3.0, except where otherwise stated.